Partner

A great part of our services wouldn't be possible without the support of our partners and sponsors. Of course, we are also open to new partnerships - provided that both sides benefit. In the following, we would like to introduce our partners to you.

Above all, we owe much to our main sponsors: 

International Office

This organ of our university guides international students at the OVGU and offers guidance to German students, who would like to go abroad. It is our most important partner, cause in agreement with the International Office we stage our events. Among this, our Welcome Weeks for welcoming new students, excursions and many events, which shall support you with your stay in Magdeburg.

DAAD - German Academic Exchange Service

This organization is one of our most important sponsors and enables the financing of our events. Through this partnership we can regularly stage events, keep prices low for excursions, and offer intercultural country nights. Many international students at the university are sponsored by the DAAD, too, so it is essentially responsible for the intercultural student life in Magdeburg and IKUS.

Studentenwerk Magdeburg

Our Studentenwerk (student union) provides accomodation to many students, helps with financial affairs, offers counseling, like legal and socia counseling, organizes different workshops and makes life more attractive for students in Magdeburg. A good example of the services that the Studentenwerk provides is the CampusTheatre. It is a place for theatre, readings, exhibitions, workshops, partys, cinema, concerts and much more. In addition, IKUS uses the facilities of Studentenwerk, helps you with communication with studentenwerk in more complicated cases and supports you with many other affairs to support the staff of Studentenwerk.

Dormitory Advisors

The Dormitory Advisors are your contacts for any issues concerning everyday life in the dorms of the Studentenwerk Magdeburg. On top of this, they organize events, offer support communicating with the Studentenwerk or other university institutions and mediate in cases of conflicts in the dorms.

 

We have many other partnerships and sponsors, too. A few will be shortly introduced:

Festung Mark

This party and culture location is one of the most popular night spots in Magdeburg. Our Festival of Cultures takes place there and we organize several of our parties there, especially country nights.

Career Service of the University of Magdeburg

They offer counseling to students of the OVGU Magdeburg regarding their career planning. It stages application seminars to teach how to write applications according to "typical" criteria to companies in Germany and offers career counseling. As far as possible it also offers contacts into companies, if potential employers are on search for your abilities have come forward. The Career Service offers a special application seminar for international students in English language in WS 2012/13, for the first time in cooperation with IKUS.

RIA - Department of International Affairs

The target group RIA are all students of the OVGU. They differentiate between Incoming International Students (IIS) and Buddys. IIS are international students, who do not take part in a Erasmus programme and do not receive any other kind of guidance from the university's end. Primarily, RIA is aimed at full time students, meaning those, who would like to graduate at OVGU. Buddys are German and international students of higher semesters (no first semesters), who guide a IIS as a mentor in the context of the Buddy programme.

MIPS - Magdeburg International PHD Students

They were founded in December 2006 as an initiative "from PhD students for PhD students" on behalf of the OVGU International Office. Its members are PhD students and postdocs from home and abroad. They help to create and enhance the contact between international doctoral students. MIPS encourages social and academic integration of young scientists. The network promotes the exchange of experience in scientific and personal terms. MIPS provides support and advice before and during the PhD program. They work closely with institutions inside and outside OVGU. MIPS organizes various activities. A few times a year they have excursions, cultural or sports events together. They also address postdocs who, after successful graduation, would like to stay in the region. By cooperations with Magdeburg businesses, they offer the opportunity to get to know the local corporate landscape.

SIMP-SON - Students International Mentoring Program - Social Organizational Network

This student initiative consists of German and international students with life and study experience in Magdeburg. The mission of SIMP-SON is to show freshmen the new environment of OVGU and the faculty of economics and management (FWW) as well as to facilitate the start for newcomers in Magdeburg.

Last Modification: 11.04.2018 - Contact Person:

Sie können eine Nachricht versenden an: Webmaster
Sicherheitsabfrage:
Captcha
 
Lösung:

Partner

Ein großer Teil unserer Leistungen wäre ohne die Unterstützung unserer Partner und Sponsoren nicht möglich. Selbstverständlich sind wir auch gegenüber neuen Partnerschaften offen, sofern beide Seiten davon profitieren. Im Folgenden möchten wir euch unsere Partner vorstellen.

Allen voran danken wir unseren Hauptsponsoren:

Akademisches Auslandsamt

Das Akademische Auslandsamt betreuet internationale Studenten an der OVGU Magdeburg und bietet deutschen Studenten Betreuung, die ins Ausland gehen möchten. Es ist unser wichtigster Partner, denn in Abstimmung mit dem Akademischen Auslandsamt veranstalten wir unsere Events. Darunter unsere Wilkommenswochen zur Begrüßung neuer Studenten, Exkursionen und viele Events, die euch euren Aufenthalt unvergesslich machen sollen.

DAAD - Deutscher Akademischer Austauschdienst

Der DAAD ist einer unserer wichtigsten Sponsoren und ermöglicht die Finanzierung unserer Events. Durch diese Partnerschaft können wir regelmäßig Events veranstalten, unsere Preise für Exkursionen niedrig halten und immer wieder interekulturelle Länderabende veranstalten. Auch viele internationale Studenten an der Uni werden durch das DAAD gefördert, sodass er maßgeblich am interkulturellen studentischen Leben in Magdeburg und IKUS verantwortlich ist.

Studentenwerk Magdeburg

Das Studentenwerk stellt vielen Studenten eine Unterkunft zur Verfügung, hilft bei finanziellen Angelegenheiten, bietet Beratung wie Rechts- und Sozialberatung, organisiert verschiedene Worshops und macht das Leben für Studenten in Magdeburg attraktiver. Ein Beispiel hierfür ist das wiedereröffnete CampusTheater. Neben einem Platz für Theater, Lesungen, Ausstellungen, Workshops, Partys, Kino und Konzerten wird hier noch viel mehr geboten. Weiterhin nutzt IKUS die Räumlichkeiten des Studentenwerks, hilft euch bei der Kommunikation mit dem Studentenwerk in komplizierteren Fällen und unterstützt euch bei vielen anderen Angelegenheiten, um die Mitarbeiter des Studentenwerks zu unterstützen.

Wohnheimtutoren

Die Wohnheimtutoren stehen in enger Kooperation sowohl mit dem Studentenwerk als auch dem DAAD. Weiterhin fungieren sie als eure Ansprechpartner bei jeglichen Fragen bezüglich des Wohnhalltags in den Wohnheimen des Studentenwerks Magdeburg. Sie organisieren Events, unterstützen bei der Vermittlung zwischen den verschiedenen universitären Institutionen und helfen euch bei etwaigen Konflikten im Wohnheim.

 

Wir haben zahlreiche weitere Partnerschaften und Sponsoren. Einige kurz vorgestellt:

Festung Mark

Die Festung Mark in eine der angesagtesten Partylocations in Magdeburg und dürfte den meisten Studenten bekannt sein. Dort findet auch unser Fest der Kulturen statt und wir veranstalten dort auch einige unserer Partys.

Career Service der Universität Magdeburg

Der Career Service bietet Studenten der OVGU Magdeburg Beratung hinsichtlich ihrer Karriereplanung. Er veranstaltet Bewerbungsseminare, um euch beizubringen nach "typischen" Kriterien Bewerbungen an Firmen in Deutschland zu schreiben und bietet außerdem Karriereberatung. Bei Möglichkeit vermittelt er auch Kontakte in die Wirtschaft, wenn sich potentielle Arbeitgeber auf der Suche nach euren Kenntnissen gemeldet haben. Der Career Service bietet seit dem WS 2012/13 in Kooperation mit IKUS ein spezielles Bewerbungsseminar für internationale Studenten in englischer Sprache an.

MIPS - Magdeburg International PHD Students

Diese Initiative "von Doktoranden für Doktoranden" wurde im Dezember 2006 im Auftrag des Akademischen Auslandsamtes der OVGU gegründet. Mitglieder sind Doktoranden und Postdocs aus dem In- und Ausland. MIPS hilft, den Kontakt zwischen internationalen Doktoranden aufzubauen und zu verbessern. Die Initiative unterstützt die soziale und akademische Integration von jungen Wissenschaftlern. Das Netzwerk fördert den Austausch von Erfahrungen auf wissenschaftlicher und persönlicher Ebene.

SIMP-SON - Students International Mentoring Program - Social Organizational Network

Diese Studenteninitiative besteht aus deutschen und internationalen Studenten mit Lebens- und Studienerfahrung in Magdeburg. SIMP-SONs Mission ist es, Neuankömmlingen in der Fakultät für Wirtschaftswissenschaft (FWW) das neue Umfeld der OVGU zu zeigen und den "Freshmen" den Start in Magdeburg zu erleichtern.

Letzte Änderung: 11.04.2018 - Ansprechpartner:

Sie können eine Nachricht versenden an: Webmaster
Sicherheitsabfrage:
Captcha
 
Lösung: